Partner Institutions

All partners included in the network have a wide range of courses and programs offered in subjects such as business, technology, sustainability, tourism, social science and innovation. The education takes place both on undergraduate and postgraduate level. Besides teaching in their local language, all partners also offer full study programs in English.

Lahti University of Applied Sciences, Lahti (Finland) (
Miika Kuusisto - Coordinator (
Lahti University of Applied Sciences (Lahti UAS) is an innovative and internationally respected higher education provider working closely with local companies and organisations. By implementing integrated pedagogy as well as research, development and innovation activities in our teaching, we aim at producing new and authentic learning situations and innovative pedagogical solutions. Our Bachelor’s and Master’s Degree Programmes have been designed to respond to the demands and development needs of business and industry. Three Bachelor’s and four Master’s Degree Programmes are taught entirely in English.

Mälardalen University, Västerås (Sweden) (
Charlotta Edlund - Coordinator (
Mälardalen University (abbreviated MDH) is one of Sweden’s large institutes of higher education. The University has over 13,000 students studying our 51 programmes and 1,000 courses in four areas: Teacher training, Engineering, Health and welfare and Economics. MDH is characterised by close partnerships with businesses and the public sector in the region, making it attractive to students - and our students attractive on the labour market. In June 2017 the Department of Business and Social Science received EPAS accreditation for the Bachelor's Programme International Business Management and Master's Programme International Marketing.

Aarhus University, Herning (Denmark) (
Eva Sørum Poulsen - Coordinator (
Department of Business Development and Technology (BTECH) is part of the School of Business and Social Sciences, Aarhus University, which holds the distinguished AACSB and EQUIS accreditation. BTECH has approximately 1650 students and offers study programmes that are based on interaction across professional boundaries as well as close interaction with students and the surrounding business community. All study programmes have an innovative and international perspective. For example approximately 40% of AU Herning's students spend at least six months of their period of study at a foreign engineering college, university or company.

Reykjavik University, Reykjavik (Iceland) (
Eva Ryszarda Lazarczyk Carlson - Coordinator (
Reykjavik University (RU), Iceland´s largest private university, is a dynamic international university with over 3000 students offering a first rate education in one of the most unique countries in the world. The University is committed to academic excellence and is renowned for it outstanding teaching and unique relations with Icelandic industries and public institutions. The University comprises of four schools: the School of Business, School of Computer Science, School of Law, and the School of Science and Engineering. We presently offer twenty masters programmes taught entirely in English, several PhD programmes and a number of undergraduate modules in English for visiting students. The School of Business and their Bachelor’s programme in Business & Economics holds an EPAS accreditation.

University of South-Eastern Norway, Bø (Norway) (
Hans Martin Rugstad - Coordinator (>)
The University of South-Eastern Norway (USN) is Norway’s largest state-owned university, with approximately 20,000 students and 1,500 staff, spread over eight campuses: Drammen, Vestfold, Kongsberg, Ringerike, , Notodden, Porsgrunn and Rauland. USN has four faculties (1) Humanities, Sports and Educational Science, (2) Health and Social Sciences, (3) Natural Sciences and Maritime Sciences and (4) School of Business. USN is an accredited higher education institution and was established on 1 January 2016, when Buskerud and Vestfold University College merged with Telemark University College. On May 4th 2018, USN became a full university.

Tallinn University of Technology, Tallinn (Estonia) (
Virve Siirde - Coordinator (
Tallinn School of Business and Governance provides world-class business and management education and training to undergraduates, postgraduates, experienced practitioners, and those with serious academic and research ambitions. We are an international and progressive school, delivering and applying original business thinking and teaching, informed by the contemporary commercial environment. 80% of Estonian top managers are graduates from this School and offers a number of international bachelor`s and master’s degree programs at its facilities in Tallinn. The programs are offered in two languages: Estonian and English.

ISM University of Management and Economics, Vilnius (Lithuania) (
Jolita Butkiene - Coordinator (
ISM University of Management and Economics' aim is to offer innovative, qualitative studies and training of management and economics for creative, ambitious young persons and already experienced business managers. Quality and internationality have become the most important priorities of the University’s activities. They offer a wide range of programs at their Undergraduate, Graduate and Executive school many of them fully taught in English. A new generation of researchers is also being developed through Doctoral Studies. ISM has 2000 students, 2000 Alumnis and 84 partner universities.

Stockholm School of Economics, Riga (Latvia) (
Aivars Timofejevs - Coordinator (
The mission of SSE Riga is to provide a state-of-the-art education in business and economics that contributes to the economic and social development of the region, in particular Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. SSE Riga is a comparatively small school with a dynamic international learning environment where the majority of the courses are based on the case study method. SSE Riga offers two accredited study programmes: a three-year Bachelor’s programme in Economics and Business (125 students enrol every year), and an Executive MBA (30 students are enroled every year) - a two-year professional Master’s programme.